Help Us Help The Community

  1. NCFF General Fund

Fire Safe Council Donations

Support a specific Fire Safe Council below

Not yet a member of your local Fire Safe Council?

We cannot prevent wildfires in Napa County; however, through forest management and education, we can mitigate their spread and damage. NCFF (Napa Firewise) pursues grant funding for extensive fuel reduction projects to create fire breaks, evacuation paths, and to lessen the fuel load in our wildland areas. we are developing a county-wide Community Wildfire Protection Plan (CWPP) – a highly complicated and expensive plan to produce, yet necessary for most large grant funding. At the same time, we provide education in important areas such as defensible space, home hardening, and efforts that lessen the damage from wildfires.

We also organize and support local community Fire Safe Councils so that neighbors know neighbors and neighborhoods can mobilize for their own local mitigation and safety efforts.

All our work is funded by grants and/or public contributions. We need your help to make Napa County as safe as possible from wildfires and save lives.

Please consider a tax-deductible donation to the Napa Communities Firewise Foundation or a Firesafe Council

  1. NCFF General Fund

Looking to support a specific Firesafe Council?

Select your recipient FSC below:

  1. Angwin FSC

  2. Atlas Peak FSC

  3. Berryessa Estates FSC

  4. Berryessa Highlands FSC

  5. Berryessa West FSC

  6. Calistoga FSC

  7. Circle Oaks FSC

  8. Coombsville-Wild Horse Valley FSC

  9. Deer Park FSC

  10. Diamond Mountain FSC

  11. Gordon Valley FSC

  12. Hagen Oaks FSC

  13. Hennessy Rector FSC

  14. Lake Hennessy FSC

  15. Mt. Veeder-Dry Creek FSC

  16. Pope Valley FSC

  17. Silverado FSC

  18. Soda Canyon FSC

  19. Spring Mountain FSC

  20. St. Helena FSC

Or send your check, with NCFF or the designated recipient Fire Safe Council written in the memo line, to:

PO Box 440B
St. Helena CA 94574

The Napa Communities Firewise Foundation is a non-profit, 501(c)(3) organization, tax id #26-0147748. Donations are tax-deductible.

Thank You!